Skip to content

Tips and Tricks

Home Forums Strategy Games Fragile Allegiance Tips and Tricks

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      JohnMegacycle
      Keymaster

Greetings Administrator!
      Over my years as an administrator myself, I’ve come across a lot of tidbits that have really helped my operate my bases at a better level. I’ve recorded two seasons (which I’ll have linked after the tips) and I hope the lessons that I’ve learned will help you in your mission to explore and exploit for the glory of TetraCorp (and your own bank account)

Long Term Economy – Though mining and selling ore is a great way to make some early cash, be sure to ensure that you can maintain a long term economy. This is accomplished though the taxation of your population. Whenever I snag a new asteroid, I’ll build a few extra Resiblocks to ensure that the population swells and I’ll have a better tax base in the long term. Make sure you do this on larger asteroids, since you’ll also need the supporting structures to keep them healthy and safe (air/food/water/medical/security).

Defense Methods – At any time, you could easily burn all your cash in a Sci-Tech shopping spree. This is the most dangerous in the beginning stages, since you don’t have a solid income base to back up your purchases or even use the shiny tech you picked up. Defense is no exception.
      My recommendation for the first stages of the game is to rely on ships, rather than expensive structures to do your defending. This way if you lose an asteroid early on due to collision (or flying off the map) it is less of a blow to your investments.